LibGuides: Aviation Management Guide: OneSearch for Aviation Management Articles

OneSearch for Aviation Management Articles

OneSearch Box

magazines Are you required to find "Scholarly Articles," "Peer-Reviewed Articles," or "Academic Articles"? If so, these types of articles are:

Written and reviewed by scholars and provide new research, analysis, or information about a specific topic.
- "Review" means the article is approved by other experts before publication
Usually focused on a narrow subject or a single case study
Intended for an academic audience

OneSearch

OneSearch is an extensive search engine for information in news, articles, and ebooks. Nexis Uni information, however, is not included in OneSearch. Search the Nexis Uni database separately.

Check the box "Full Text" to limit your results to full text articles. Check the box "Peer reviewed" to limit your results to Peer reviewed or Scholarly articles. You also may use the limiter tabs at the top of your results page.

Smart Searching Part 1: Tips and Tricks for Finding What You Need Quickly! This interactive tutorial will show you how to find articles, ebooks, and other resources using the One Search box.

Aviation Management and Business Databases

These databases contain articles and ebooks for aviation management and business-related topics.

Limiting to Peer Reviewed Articles in EBSCO

Academic Search™ Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Applied Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text articles concerning research and development in the applied sciences and computing. Subjects include computer databases and software, engineering, construction management, and the construction industry.
Business Source® Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.
Regional Business News™ This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.

Aviation Management Guide

How to Find Case Studies

OneSearch for Aviation Management Articles

OneSearch

OneSearch is an extensive search engine for information in news, articles, and ebooks. Nexis Uni information, however, is not included in OneSearch. Search the Nexis Uni database separately.

Check the box "Full Text" to limit your results to full text articles. Check the box "Peer reviewed" to limit your results to Peer reviewed or Scholarly articles. You also may use the limiter tabs at the top of your results page.

Smart Searching Part 1: Tips and Tricks for Finding What You Need Quickly! This interactive tutorial will show you how to find articles, ebooks, and other resources using the One Search box.

Aviation Management and Business Databases

These databases contain articles and ebooks for aviation management and business-related topics.