Skip to Main Content
Online Library
NAU Logo

Constitution Day

Constitution Day

The Constitution of the United States of America was signed on September 17,1787. Thirty-nine delegates  from twelve of the original thirteen colonies signed the document. Sixteen delegates did not sign the document. Rhode Island did not send any delegates to the Constitutional Convention.

September 17 is designated as Constitution Day and Citizenship Day to commemorate the signing of the United States Constitution in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Additional Information about the Constitution of the United States

Betsy Ross flag preamble constitution

About the Constitution and U.S. Citizenship

Global site tag: