Resources for all students in Healthcare and Medical Coding and Billing, Health Information Technology, Healthcare Administration, Medical Staff Services Management, and Medical Administrative Assistant programs
New to the NAU Online LIbrary? This short video will show you how to get to the Library, how to use the OneSearch box, and where to find answers to your questions about researching in the Library.
Are you required to find "Scholarly Articles," "Peer-Reviewed Articles," or "Academic Articles?" If so, these types of articles are:
Written and reviewed by scholars and provide new research, analysis, or information about a specific topic.
"Review" means the article is approved by other experts before publication
Usually focused on a narrow subject or a single case study
Intended for an academic audience
OneSearch
OneSearch is an all-encompassing search engine for locating information in news, articles and ebooks.
Check the box "Full Text" to limit your results to full text articles. Check the box "Peer reviewed" to limit your results to Peer reviewed or Scholarly articles. You also may use the limiter tabs at the top of your results page.
If you try to download an article and see "Page unavailable," use a different browser. Microsoft Edge or Firefox are recommended.
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
The National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
This database includes articles on computer science, environmental science, business, management, accounting, economics, econometrics, finance, physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, and health sciences.
Instructions: choose a:domain i.e. Social Sciences and Humanities, then a subdomain i.e. Business, Management and Accounting.
PubMed includes more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites
Are you required to find "Scholarly Articles," "Peer-Reviewed Articles," or "Academic Articles?" If so, these types of articles are: