LibGuides: Henley-Putnam's Doctor of Strategic Security Subject Guide: News Archives and Global News Aggregators

News Archives and Global News Aggregators

ABYZ News Links Directory of links to online news sources from around the world organized by region. It contains links to newspapers and other sites with news content such as broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
Elephind.com The goal of Elephind.com is to make it possible to search all the world’s online historic newspapers from one place. With Elephind.com it is possible for researchers to search 3,566 historic digitized newspaper archives from around the globe.
EuroDocs This site holds a directory of “Historic German Newspapers and Journals Online” published by the Harold B. Lee Library at BYU.
Global Security Newswire Global Security Newswire, produced by National Journal Group, offers daily news updates about nuclear, biological and chemical weapons, terrorism and related issues. Newswire includes abstracts drawn daily from a variety of publications providing a survey of the day’s developments.
Google News Archive Google’s directory of worldwide newspapers. To search directly within the archives be sure to follow their link: “Archive Search Help.”
International News Archives on the Web Provides links to non-US news archives available on the Web. Papers are arranged by region and country. Unless noted, the site is in the country’s native language.
Library of Congress: Chronicling America Project Search America’s historic newspaper pages from 1789-1949 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Library of Congress: News and Periodical Resources This is a directory of directories for “Newspaper and Periodical Resources on the Web” compiled by the Library of Congress.
MIT Libraries: Foreign Language News and Newspapers The home of MIT’s “Foreigh Language News and Newspapers. The foreign-language newspaper sites listed here are a sample of material available on the Web free of charge. These news sites are selected especially for language students, but all are invited to peruse these pages at their leisure.
News Now NewsNow.co.uk is a British independent news aggregation service. Fully-automated, and on a continuous basis, NewsNow displays breaking headlines linking to news websites all around the world.
Big Project: World Wide News thebigproject.co is a publisher of online resource directories covering a wide range of popular, technical, and special interests topics. The directories are worldwide, but also limited to regions, countries, etc. This particular directory is focused on worldwide English speaking audiences.