LibGuides: Doctor of Education (EdD) Program Guide: Find Journal Articles and Books

Check the box "Full Text" to limit your results to full text articles. Check the box "Peer reviewed" to limit your results to Peer reviewed or Scholarly articles. You also may use the limiter tabs at the top of your results page.
If you try to download an article and see "Page unavailable," use a different browser. Microsoft Edge or Firefox are recommended.

Academic Search™ Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Business Source® Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Education Research International Journal
Education Research International is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal, that publishes scholarly, research-based articles and review articles on all aspects of education.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
World’s largest digital library of education literature.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of full-text journals covering a wide variety of library-related topics.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Database includes education journals as well as library, counseling, computer, and psychology-related items.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Find articles on assessment, best practices, pedagogy, curriculum development, and more

EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic books on a variety of academic topics

Excelsior Online Writing Lab (Excelsior OWL)
This handbook is an easy-to-navigate source for college reading, research, writing, and citation help!
*Used pursuant to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

iStream This link opens in a new window
Locate full-length books and monographs published by the League of Innovation. Note: EdD students will need to create an iStream account before using this resource – look for the “Create an account” option on the iStream page and register with your national.edu email address.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services.

How to find ebooks in OneSearch results:

How to find ebooks in the NAU Library databases:

In the left column of your search results page:

Google Scholar
Google Scholar can help you locate scholarly articles. Not every article available in Google Scholar is available in full-text. Before paying for an article, check the NAU Online Library to see if the full text is available.
Set Up Google Scholar to Recognize You As An NAU Student
Any article that the NAU library has in full text can be made available to you via Google Scholar. This pdf will show you how to set up this method of getting full text articles..

Doctor of Education (EdD) Program Guide