International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowAccess full text articles, news feeds, and reports on topics that include: intelligence, security, and terrorism, including a large image bank with: maps and satellite images on a variety of topics eg. militant organizations.Includes access to Parachini’s, Putting WMD Terrorism into Perspective.
Military and Intelligence DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowAccess 700 magazines, journals and ebooks (80% full-text), housing over 7 million articles of interest to military researchers.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
With EBSCO Open Dissertations, students are offered an innovative approach to meeting the goals of making their theses and dissertations as widely visible and cited as possible. The program is free for authors with the desired end of making significant open-access content more readily discoverable to end-users within and beyond academic institutions.
Open-Source Journals and Databases
Journal of Strategic SecurityThe Journal of Strategic Security (JSS) is a double-blind peer-reviewed professional journal published quarterly by Henley-Putnam University with support from the University of South Florida Libraries. The Journal provides a multi-disciplinary forum for scholarship and discussion of strategic security issues drawing from the fields of intelligence, terrorism and counterterrorism studies, and protection, among others. JSS is indexed in SCOPUS, the Directory of Open Access Journals, and several EBSCOhost and ProQuest databases.
Global Terrorism DatabaseAn open-source database managed by START: National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism, A Center of Excellence of the U. S. Department of Homeland Security based at the University of Maryland. Includes information on both domestic and internationall terrorist events from 1970 through 2016 (with annual updates thereafter).
Studies in Intelligence (Unclassified)Professional journal by the Central Intelligence Agency’s Center for the Study of Intelligence. Contains unclassified articles and book reviews about intelligence work and intelligence history.
