Skip to Main Content 
Article Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Academic Search™ Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles, news feeds, and reports on topics that include: intelligence, security, and terrorism, including a large image bank with: maps and satellite images on a variety of topics eg. militant organizations.Includes access to Parachini’s, Putting WMD Terrorism into Perspective.
Military and Intelligence Database This link opens in a new window
Access 700 magazines, journals and ebooks (80% full-text), housing over 7 million articles of interest to military researchers.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database contains US and non-US news sources; legal materials: cases, statutes, law journals and other secondary law resources; and company and financial information on millions of United States and international companies and executives.
Open-Source Journals and Databases
Journal of Strategic Security
The Journal of Strategic Security (JSS) is a double-blind peer-reviewed professional journal published quarterly by Henley-Putnam University with support from the University of South Florida Libraries. The Journal provides a multi-disciplinary forum for scholarship and discussion of strategic security issues drawing from the fields of intelligence, terrorism and counterterrorism studies, and protection, among others. JSS is indexed in SCOPUS, the Directory of Open Access Journals, and several EBSCOhost and ProQuest databases.
Global Terrorism Database
An open-source database managed by START: National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism, A Center of Excellence of the U. S. Department of Homeland Security based at the University of Maryland. Includes information on both domestic and internationall terrorist events from 1970 through 2016 (with annual updates thereafter).
Studies in Intelligence (Unclassified)
Professional journal by the Central Intelligence Agency’s Center for the Study of Intelligence. Contains unclassified articles and book reviews about intelligence work and intelligence history.
Combating Terrorism Center
Access CTC Sentinel, primary source material, and other reports.
National Intelligence University Press
Search National Intelligence Press publications
Rand Corporation
View published articles, documents, reports, and e-books created by the non-profit research organization.
Signal
Monthly international news magazine targeting government, military and industry professionals. Published by the AFCEA.
Global site tag:
